RSS

6/365

18 May

Antelope Valley sunrise rainbow

I grabbed my camera as I left the house this morning. I saw the rainbow in the west as soon as I turned north on 40th Street East. With an eye in the sky, I drove west toward work hopping for “the shot.” My first chance came at about 20th Street West and Rancho Vista Boulevard. The foreground feature was a juniper bush. I had captured the rainbow but wasn’t totally satisfied; so I kept looking. Not a mile down the road I came upon a field of our signature Joshua trees. As I started my shoot, the rainbow grew from its two ends to a full arch. What a blessed way to start my day!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 18 May 2011 in 365 photo journey

 

Leave a Reply

 
