RSS

31/365 Thunder on the Lot

12 Jun

It is my biased opinion that “Thunder on the Lot” started as a way for bikers to party with “legitimacy.” Who after all can argue with a fundraiser event to raise money for children’s charities. Though I own a motorcycle and did ride it to work for about three years a while ago, I’m not a bike or car fan. I don’t make it a point to go to car shows. But, the railroad club I belong to got ourselves an invitation to set up our modular layout to display our hobby at this year’s “Thunder on the Lot” held at the Antelope Vally Fair grounds. So now I guess I should not think less of or belittle anyone who will let me play trains at their event. I did spend a little time wandering among the cars and bikes on display and got a few shots. This is my favorite shot of the day.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 12 June 2011 in 365 photo journey

 

One response to “31/365 Thunder on the Lot

  1. saphireflutterby

    13 June 2011 at 8:03 PM

    This is fabulous!

     

Leave a Reply

 
