RSS

32/365 Fear not, therefore…

13 Jun

“Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? and not one of them shall fall on the ground without your Father: but the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not therefore: ye are of more value than many sparrows.” – Jesus (Matthew 10:29-31)

I spent some time in Susan’s Garden today looking for my photo of the day. I wanted a bird in the fountain, but they just didn’t want to be around while I sat out there waiting. Around my fourth attempt to sit quietly in an unobtrusive spot, this sparrow lighted on a wire not ten feet from where I sat. The telephoto lens came in handy. I see God providing even in the little things and reminding me in the provision how much He cares for me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 13 June 2011 in 365 photo journey

 

Leave a Reply

 
