RSS

45/365 Yucca brevifolia

26 Jun

Every Sunday morning I take the 34 mile drive from Palmdale to Phelan to share God’s Word with His people at Evergreen Lutheran Church. My 45 minute drive takes me through a plain populated by Joshua Trees. During the last forty-five days, I’ve thought I needed a picture of this unique part of God’s creation catalogued in my photojourney. Today, I was off the main road making a visit. This is the view as I left the driveway. Yes, believe it or not, some very precious people live in this high desert. The back drop is courtesy of the San Gabriel mountains to the south.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 26 June 2011 in 365 photo journey

 

One response to “45/365 Yucca brevifolia

  1. Susan

    26 June 2011 at 3:03 PM

    Precious people indeed….you live there!

     

Leave a Reply

 
