RSS

70 of project 365 – 25th anniversary

21 Jul

I made a commitment to myself 70 days ago to take a photo a day for a year. It’s called “365 Project” or “Project 365.” (You can google it to find out more.) Some days the photo comes easy, and I even have to make hard choices about which of many is “the one.” Other days, I don’t feel like doing a whole lot, not even take a picture. Today was one of those days. I did get up and mow the lawn (I fed it three weeks ago and then left on vacation). I’ve spent the rest of the day sitting at the table with my laptop playing with my blog site, Twitter, Google+, and such all the while wondering what I was going to do for my photo today.

“365 Project” is something like the Ministry of the Word. I made a commitment to God at my ordination to serve Him and His people with the right administration of the Word and Sacraments. Some days the ministry “comes easy.” Other days, I don’t feel like doing much, and I have to force myself to get done the things that need doing. I had lost track of, not kept track of, how long ago I made that commitment. Yesterday, when I was going through two and a half weeks of vacation mail, I opened a card from the seminary I attended and from which I received my MDiv. Wow. 25 years.

“All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God may be competent, equipped for every good work.” 2 Timothy 3:16, 17 (ESV)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 21 July 2011 in 365 photo journey

 

One response to “70 of project 365 – 25th anniversary

  1. Dale Lister

    21 July 2011 at 8:47 PM

    Just so you know, I look forward to seeding what you come up with each day.

     

Leave a Reply

 
